how is the screen on the Unibody White Macbook?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by SPNarwhal, Jun 9, 2010.

1. SPNarwhal macrumors 65816

SPNarwhal

i'm going to either buy a Unibody White Macbook, or a 13" Macbook Pro,
    but wondering if there's a major difference in the screens?
    i know one reflective glass, and the other is not so reflective glass,
    but how is the screen quality itself?

2. Hellhammer Moderator

Hellhammer

Staff Member

I've seen the both in store and my sister has the previous gen MacBook and I can't see any difference, both are great being only 13"

3. MacVibe macrumors regular

I just got the 2010 white macbook and I think the screen is fantastic. In the store, it was displayed adjacent to the 13" pro and they both looked great. I think the pro has an extra layer of glass, or a different layer, since its colors did seem a bit "richer"- I'm not a display techie. The pro also appeared to be more reflective which isn't a plus in my opinion but not a huge difference.

I went with the macbook because the pro was out of stock and, being impulsive, I justified the purchase because I saved a bit of money.

4. SPNarwhal thread starter macrumors 65816

SPNarwhal

what about the speaker quality?
    is the speaker quality in the pro any better than the one in the Macbook?

Or is the Macbook made with the same exact parts, just made of plastic and less additions?

5. CrizzoDesigns macrumors newbie

CrizzoDesigns

I have a new MacBook 2010, to me it seemed to have less glare than the MBP.. not sure if it does or if just appeared that way to me?

The speakers are decent, but it is not that loud! I am not sure how they compare though!:apple:

6. 1rottenapple macrumors 65816

Man try out the screen in person. I had the mbp 13 in and the glass screen gives me headache with the glare. Unfortunately, even an anti-glare screen, while it does prevent the headaches, the screen looks less crisp and more washed out.

7. macgeek18 macrumors 68000

macgeek18