How long will the line be?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by iHuntr, Jun 10, 2010.

1. iHuntr macrumors newbie

I am wondering how long the iPhone 4 line will be. I live in Fresno and the iPhone is sold by Walmart, Best Buy, apple, and obviously AT&T. I am new to the iPhone and I'm wondering how long the line will be? Do the other stores sell it on it's opening date? Would it be better to wait untill the following day to buy it. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    iHuntr

2. Geckotek macrumors G3

Geckotek

Exactly 565 people long at Apple, 223 at AT&T, 221 at Wal-Mart, 174 at Best Buy, and 1 at Radio Shack.

3. countrydweller macrumors 6502

countrydweller

4. maflynn Moderator

maflynn

Staff Member

Too long that's why its advisable to order online if that's an option for you.

5. Tara Luvs Apple macrumors 6502a

Who comes up with these questions? :confused:

How would we possibly know how many people are going to purchase the phone, and from that number, how many people are going to wait in line as opposed to having it delivered somewhere. Then for those that do wait in line (or reserve), whether they are going to go to Apple, AT&T, Best Buy, or Radioshack and which location they are going to go to?

6. iHuntr thread starter macrumors newbie

The problem is you can only pre-order one device per household and I need to order 2. Where did you get those numbers? 1 at radio shack, did you make that up?

7. Tara Luvs Apple macrumors 6502a

Yeah, it was made up because no one (not even Apple) can answer this question.

8. iHuntr thread starter macrumors newbie

I was curios as to how long the previous years may have been. I am just wondering if It MIGHT be a short enough line to stay in or wait until the following day to purchase it.

9. JediZenMaster macrumors 68000

JediZenMaster