Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

dapa0s

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jan 2, 2019
I've been reading constant complaints online, and I was wondering is it just confirmation bias? I've had to return an Apple watch series 4 the other day after 10 days of use for a new one (mine had a malfunctioning screen), and recently I returned two brand new mac mini's 2018 with the i5, since they literally weren't working after a day - the i3 was working great, it was lacked in power. My Airpods also randomly stopped working, and Apple said it's their fault, and I'll get new ones. All of this left a very bad taste in my mouth.

Anyway, I'm thinking of getting either the 13 inch touchbar 2018 macbook pro now, or the 5k iMac.

I want to use it for logic pro x, I've been a musician for 20 years, and I want to learn how to record and mix better.

I can't decide between the two, though I decided that I don't want the mac mini.

I travel often, but not too much, and honestly, if the new iMac was out I would just buy that, but now the decision is much harder. Or if I knew that the Macbook Pro will just work and not have some weird issues, I would buy that tomorrow.

Any ideas or tips?

Sorry if messed up by asking here, I'm new.

synergize

macrumors 6502
Jul 12, 2010
12 days in with Macbook-pro-core-i5-2.3-13-mid-2018-true-tone-display-touch-bar and 100% flawless so far.

Reactions: HenryDJP

unglued

macrumors 6502
Feb 20, 2016