How to: custom Bootlogo/ Post your custom Bootlogo

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by TSX, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. TSX macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #1
    Post up your custom Bootlogo's

    Here 2 that i made for my kids iPods.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    Here's mine for my G1 iPod Touch.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. TSX thread starter macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    Cool
     
  4. palckofv macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
  5. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    Redsn0w
     
  6. Che Castro macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    #6
    yes how do we change this without winterboard?
     
  7. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #7
    Winterboard won't touch a bootlogo
     
  8. palckofv macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
  9. TSX thread starter macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #9
    Use Redsn0w 0.9.2, You can change your bootlogo without having to re-jailbreak.

    Just check custom bootlogo and already pwned.
     
  10. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #10
    Simple... the BSOD is restore, the other is main boot-up
     

    Attached Files:

  11. bush1974 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    #11
    Cool...

    ...can you use jpegs? What resolution should it be?
     
  12. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #12
    They have to be a PNG file in RGB or Grayscale with Alpha channel and sized at or below 320x480 pixels. The finished image must be below 100Kb.
     
  13. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #13
    Here ya go:

    My Recovery logo is the same, except "Steve" is saying "Oh S**t!". :)
     

    Attached Files:

  14. TSX thread starter macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #14
    Heres how to make them using PS:

    1. Click FILE>NEW in Photoshop, select PRESET>Custom, enter size 320x480 pixels for width and height, Select COLOUR MODE>RGB>8-BIT, then BACKGROUND CONTENTS>TRANSPARENT . Also click ADAVANCED and ensure you have COLOUR PROFILE>SRGB... selected and PIXEL ASPECT RATIO>SQUARE PIXELS. (you might save these presets for other iPhone png files you want to create).

    2. Put your picture in it using FILE>PLACE, and selecting the image from your computer, You can do this numerous times to select several images as you wish. Then position it on the canvas and click the tick on the taskbar; alternative might be using (in addition or not) the text tool to add text to the canvas.

    3. Click FILE>SAVE FOR WEB and DEVICES, ensure you have PRESET>PNG-24 or png 8 depending how big the file is, ensure the TRANSPARENCY box is checked. Then at the botton left it will tell you the size of your image, ensure it is less than or equal to 100KB.

    4. Click save, browse to your desired destination and save it as a .png file.

    5. In PwnageTool select the file you just saved and so long as you ensured the file size is below 100kb and followed all steps correctly it should work.
     
  15. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #15
    Or you can use MS Paint to create a picture under 320x480 and save it as .PNG file.
     
  16. AWD iPhone macrumors member

    AWD iPhone

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
  17. shaotse macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2009
    #17
    [​IMG]
    I wish- using just the apple logo grey page alone- animated gifs not allowed:cool:
     
  18. gixxerfool macrumors 6502a

    gixxerfool

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    #18
    Thanks for this. I made one last night. All went well. Even came in under the size requirement. I had An issue when I went to load them in redsn0w said they were above kb requirement. So I shrunk it further than turned it to grayscale to make it work. So now it's in grayscale and it's not full screen. Looks pretty dumb IMO. Would you have recommendation on what to change inorder to keep it fullscreen and in color? TIA

    GF
     
  19. TSX thread starter macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #19
    It should be full screen and look normal your problem is you said it came under size requirements Make sure it's 320x480
    to look normal. When you save it for Web and devices, look at preview that pops up to the bottom left of your image it should give the file size, make sure it's under a 100kb. Also on the save for web and devices screen set it to Png 8 bit instead of 24, that should help drop the file size down and just make sure everything is set to 320x480.
     
  20. gixxerfool macrumors 6502a

    gixxerfool

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    #20
    Well when i started it was the right size. But it was over 100 kb so I readjusted the percentage like you recommended. Thus beginning my dilemma.
     
  21. TSX thread starter macrumors 68030

    TSX

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Location:
    Texas
    #21
    That's my fault for putting that in there ignore that part, just make sure you put the size at 320x480, if the file is too big try to change it to png-8 instead of 24
     
  22. AWD iPhone macrumors member

    AWD iPhone

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    #22
    Here is mine, I JUST made and installed on a friends iphone i just jail broke:D
    [​IMG]

    Update: Here is another I just made
    [​IMG]
     
  23. atr macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    #23
    I plan on re-jailbreaking with Reds0w tomorrow (problems with Blackra1n). Are there any screens included in the Redsn0w app that you can use or do you have to have some ready to go when you install?
     
  24. scirica macrumors 68020

    scirica

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #24
    Hope you don't mind, I borrowed the first one...very slick!
     

Share This Page