Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

mathewbhavnani

macrumors member
Original poster
Apr 24, 2015
So the apple watch is my first smart watch and first device in terms of wearable technology, I'm new to this

Usually I don't wear my watch to the gym or around the house so I'm wondering how and when you guys wear it? I don't usually wear my watch when I'm home as there are clocks everywhere and I leave my watch/phone on the charger. I only feel like I really wear it when I'm out. What about you guys? Do you wear it to the gym? In the mornings? Around the house? Only when you go out? In the shower? Do you ever take it off? Lol

h9826790

macrumors P6
Apr 3, 2014
Hong Kong
For me, I will wear it after I wake up and after clean myself in the bathroom, until just before I go to take my shower and sleep. Even though I know this watch has excellent water resistant, I still has no intention to soak it.

Of course, if I don't need to remain contactable, or I am actually working / playing in front of my computer, I may take it off to charge the battery.

Oldskool23

macrumors member
Jul 9, 2013
I'm wearing mine all the time. I think I'm the perfect use case for the  watch tho! I work out (gym/cardio) about 5-6 times a week, my iPhone is with me at work but I am unable to pull it out to check it very often. And I drive a lot at work also, and I need to wear a watch at work as I'm constantly having to refer to the time/date etc. i don't see the point in having a fitness tracking watch if your not going to wear it all the time.? U waste half the functionality of the watch if u don't use it all the time... But to each his own. #

mathewbhavnani

macrumors member
Original poster
Apr 24, 2015
can't fitness and activity just be tracked through the phone? and it will sync up with the watch?