ideas on the WWDC updates for Ipod Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Natsu, May 20, 2008.

1. Natsu macrumors member

any ideas on the new updates? like a camera added, slimmer model, larger HD, etc... I'm new to Ipod Touch and after looking at the specs, its not that great, comparing to Iphone. I want an Ipod touch cuz its slimmer than the the Ipod classics, bigger screen and the touch screen technology is really cool. I'd love Apple to update a camera inside, i'll be really cool.
    The reason why I'm not looking at iPhone is because I already have a phone and don't want to waste my money buying another one. Almost all my family member have an iPhone and they look really big and wide which i dont like. Plus, right now, I'm living in Thailand and AIS (like AT&T) is going to start selling the iphone in Dec and the price is going to be really high and i dont want to waste my money on that.

2. 4DThinker macrumors 68020

I have ideas. I don't think the Touch will be touched for awhile though. Too much focus on the iPhone. If they do improve the Touch I think they'll wait for a date right before Christmas to introduce it.

I'd love to see it get Bluetooth connectivity. See my blog for a story I wrote on how useful bluetooth can make a portable media player.

These big screen players are perfect for photos. A camera makes perfect sense. Walmart.com is now selling a $69 player with a 1.3mp camera. Not an amazing camera, but will take pictures that fill it's screen. I think it needs to be original on the Touch though. Instead of plopping a lens on the back, hide it in the top edge. Incorporate 3x or so optical zooming. Make it 8mp. :)

3. Natsu thread starter macrumors member

Oh....lol i didn't know that.... sry, wrong time to post this threat.

4. sportsfrk214 macrumors 6502a