If the MP 2010 looked like this

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by rtrt, Sep 28, 2009.

1. rtrt, Sep 28, 2009
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2011
  2. thermodynamic Suspended

thermodynamic

3. MacBoobsPro macrumors 603

MacBoobsPro

All that power to light up crappy leds and all the extra cooling could be used else where (or not at all).

Im a designer and I have to say that thing is cringeworthy to look at.

4. prodigee macrumors 6502a

I can understand why Mac users wouldn't want this because it breaks far away from the simplicity in design that they are used to right now, and really that simplicity is beautiful.

Personally I like that case, and in anodized aluminum it would look so sick, but the thing is I wouldn't want it for a Mac it just doesn't look like one, would I use it for my desktop rig, hell yeah I would but for a Mac, I wouldn't. Just my $.02

5. alphaod macrumors Core

alphaod

The Mac Pro is designed to be functional and look good at the same time. The Thermaltake looks good, but isn't very easy to use.

6. carlosbutler macrumors 6502a

carlosbutler

That looks horrid for a Mac, although for a Windows PC :D

7. Shake 'n' Bake macrumors 68020

Shake 'n' Bake

You can totally tell it was designed in part by BMW. Chris Bangle probably had some influence on it, because, like the cars he skinned, it is controversial and polarizing. I like it, just like the Z3, Z4, and X3 (just some of the most controversial examples; I like most Chris Bangle cars).

8. VirtualRain macrumors 603

VirtualRain

While I don't like Thermaltake products in general, I do admire their "Think Different" approach sometimes. This is an interesting departure from the ubiquitous tower concept used by everyone else.