Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Nychot

macrumors 6502a
Aug 15, 2011
Bezels? bezels bother you? maybe see a doctor about that. the screen? I agree. I have a 2014 base mba 11". Love it but the screen sucks and so do my eyes. So I just bought a base rmb mainly for the screen and I got it for a great price below that greedy $1299 plus tax. But I'm also keep the Amba.

Reactions: AleXXXa

boltjames

macrumors 601
May 2, 2010
It's a question of preference. Either you get a poor display but better specs, either you get poor connectivity but better screen and much lighter computer.

White-USB-C-OTG-USB-3-1-C-Male-Connector-to-HDMI-USB-Female-Digital-AV.jpg

Nothing poor about the connectivity of the RMB. It has a USB port, two USB-C ports, and an HDMI port.

Apple has merely allowed the user to remove the ports for the ultimate in slim/light design the 90% of the time they aren't needed.

BJ

garirry

macrumors 68000
Apr 27, 2013
Canada is my city
Nothing poor about the connectivity of the RMB. It has a USB port, two USB-C ports, and an HDMI port.

Apple has merely allowed the user to remove the ports for the ultimate in slim/light design the 90% of the time they aren't needed.

BJ
Well, damn, I totally forgot about the existence of this thing.

boltjames

macrumors 601
May 2, 2010
Well, damn, I totally forgot about the existence of this thing.