iMac 21.5 show me Kernel panic page when it boot.

Discussion in 'iMac' started by hack3rcon, Aug 31, 2015.

  1. hack3rcon macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    #1
    Hello.
    I have an iMac 21.5 with Snow Leopard and when it booted after 5 minute show me Kernel Panic page and I must restart it. How can I fix it?

    [​IMG]

    Thank you.
     
  2. hack3rcon thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
  3. Taz Mangus macrumors 68040

    Taz Mangus

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    #3
    Can the computer be booted without you getting a kernel panic?
     
  4. hack3rcon thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    #4
    Not, It can't. I can't use Diagnostic mode too.
     
  5. gnasher729 macrumors P6

    gnasher729

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    #5
    Time to take it to a store and have it repaired. If you made any changes to the hardware recently (like adding RAM chips) then it would be time to undo the changes. Kernel panic is most likely a hardware problem.

    Repair can be anywhere between free and very expensive / not worth it. Best case is some chips getting lose and putting them back in their proper places fixes it. Worst case is a broken motherboard.
     
  6. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #6
    Have you made any changes to your iMac, such as changing your memory, or adding any kind of external hardware?

    If you haven't made any hardware changes or additions to your iMac - maybe the kernel panic indicates something else, like overheating, for example?
    Check that the cooling air inlets are all clear, particularly the little round grill in the back, under the hinge, and above the power cord connector. (Users sometimes miss that one)
     
  7. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #7
  8. hack3rcon thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    #8
    No, I never change any hardware.
     
  9. hack3rcon thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    #9
    It had a hardware problem. VGA was corrupted :(
     
  10. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #10
    Now I am curious...!
    Your post 8 said that you didn't change any hardware.
    How did you fix the hardware problem in May?
     
  11. hack3rcon thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    #11
    I my previous iMac repaired via change VGA chip but I have a New iMac that is corrupted :(
    We have 5 iMac and we want change them to HP Z800
     
  12. matreya macrumors 65816

    matreya

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    #12
    Well, if it has Snow Leopard on it, it's hardly new... sounds like it is a 2nd-hand iMac...
     
  13. DeltaMac macrumors 604

    DeltaMac

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Location:
    Delaware
    #13
    If your "new" iMac has Snow Leopard, then you could try reinstalling OS X from the original disks.
    I suspect that you will not be able to do that, as a 5 year old (or older) iMac may just have a failing hard drive.
    It's not very difficult to replace a hard drive in one of those older iMacs.
     
  14. hack3rcon thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    #14
    I can't install OS X too because my system can't launch OS X :(
     

Share This Page