iOS 10, Apple News in Canada

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by HiVolt, Sep 13, 2016.

  1. HiVolt macrumors 6502

    HiVolt

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #1
    Is Apple still blocking the use of Apple News in Canada? I still don't see the icon anywhere, but oddly in the widgets view it's pulling news from Canadian sources and when you click them, it opens up.

    Apple is really ticking me off with this stuff....

    IMG_2929 - Copy.PNG
     
  2. Paddle1 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    #2
    If you really want to use it you can switch your region to the United States. Hopefully they bring it to more places soon.
     
  3. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #3
  4. HiVolt thread starter macrumors 6502

    HiVolt

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #4
    Sorry I missed that thread... But yeah, what a pisser.. I'm not changing the location, that screws up other things...

    I should email Tim Cook, just for sh**s and giggles. I bet he doesn't even know that.
     
  5. mark-vdw macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    #5
    Same thing is happening here (Belgium). I find it strange that they do show the notifications, with local sources even, but don't show the app. I hope they fix that in 9.1, and hopefully not by removing the notifications but by unblocking the app.
     

Share This Page