iOS 5 Alarm Snooze

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Futhark, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. Futhark macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #1
    I'm loving the new notifications in iOS 5 but don't like that the Alarm shows up in it with a very tiny SNOOZE button that i struggle to see with my still half asleep eyes at 4:30am in the morning for work.

    I did see you can change notifications to (None / Banners / Alerts) but I can't see Alarm listed anywhere to change it to an Alert like it used to be in all earlier iOS versions. This for me was a much easier SNOOZE button to see when sleepy.
     
  2. shandyman Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #2
    you could just use the sleep/wake button on the top of the phone for snooze instead! i've always used that as easy to find without opening your eyes!
     
  3. MadGoat macrumors 65816

    MadGoat

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #3
    It's Steve's way of getting you snoozers out of bed faster.
     
  4. whiskeytown macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Location:
    Wirral, England
    #4
    Yes! The volume buttons always work. That's what makes me snooze a few more times than I should do in the morning :eek:
     
  5. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #5
    Hehehe :D
     
  6. Merlosso macrumors 6502

    Merlosso

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    #6
    You still get the old fashioned pop-up if the display is on. I use Night Stand HD on my iPhone that is docked at my bedside table. Using the iPhone's alarm, I still get the same pop-up that I always have.
     
  7. The Californian macrumors 68040

    The Californian

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Location:
    Surfers Paradise
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8J2 Safari/6533.18.5)

    That's great news for chronic snoozers like myself.
     
  8. saccento macrumors 6502a

    saccento

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #8
    for some reason all my alarms freeze up in the morning.. maybe cause i have them set for every 15 minutes? hopefully the new way will make them not freeze
     
  9. VPrime macrumors 68000

    VPrime

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Location:
    London Ontario
    #9
    But I like pressing the snooze button for an hour and a half! :D
     
  10. Pink∆Floyd macrumors 68020

    Pink∆Floyd

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Location:
    Up There
    #10
    I hear ya lol
     
  11. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #11
    Hahaha check out the snooze button in Beta 2 !!!!!

    They do listen !!! :D

    Thank You
     
  12. Squid7085 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #12
    Still smaller than it used to be! I always wished that they would just make the whole screen a Snooze button, because my morning normally has me waking up, rolling over and slapping my phone until the alarm turns off. :D Now I have to open my eyes! Apple, trying to get me to work on time, curse them!
     
  13. midkay macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    #13
    Really? What do they look like in Beta 2, can someone plz post screenshot? Thanks :D
     
  14. wordoflife macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #14
  15. Fliesen macrumors 6502a

    Fliesen

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Location:
    Austria
    #15
  16. Cod3rror macrumors 68000

    Cod3rror

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    #16
    I wish there was a way to configure snooze time too.

    It's 10 minutes now, what if I want it to be 5 or 20 minutes?
     
  17. jdlorinser macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #17
    It's actually 9 minutes.
     
  18. Futhark thread starter macrumors 65816

    Futhark

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    #18
    9 minutes is a standard amongst alarm clocks apparently. I can't remember the reasoning behind it but on a device like the iPhone this should be customisable !!!
     
  19. wordoflife macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #19
    Here you go,
    http://www.jewishworldreview.com/0903/glad_u_asked092403.asp


    I agree. It looks like they screwed up.
     

Share This Page