IOS 7 Beta 4, iPhone 5 is dead and wont recognize charger.

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by noahkirsch, Aug 13, 2013.

1. noahkirsch, Aug 13, 2013
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2013

noahkirsch macrumors newbie

Before anyone gets mad and posts something unproductive, I am a certified apple developer with a dev account. I put ios 7 beta 4 onto my personal phone, which I now understand was very stupid of me, so please refrain from making that comment. What is happening is about a week after putting the beta build onto my phone it would not charge and eventually it died. At this point it will not turn on or do much of anything. The only thing that has been responsive is sometimes on screen it shows the empty battery picture with a few red bars like it needs to be charged. I feel like I have tried absolutely everything, I have used 2 different normal apple chargers, as well as a third party charger. I have plugged it into numerous wall outlets for up to 24 hours at a time to no avail. I have also plugged it into my computer but that has not worked. As so as I get any response I plan on restoring my phone back to IOS 7 but right now my computer doesnt recognize the phone because of the charging problems.

Has anyone found a solution to this? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also I would love to just take it to an Apple store, but there are none anywhere near me, so I am on my own I suppose.

Also, if this post is in the wrong location, please let me know so I can move it.

2. batting1000 macrumors 604

Try going into DFU mode and restoring the device.

3. noahkirsch thread starter macrumors newbie

Thanks for the response, unless I am wrong, going into DFU mode requires my iphone to be able to connect to itunes, which it wont do because my phone doesn't recognizing the charger.

4. t0mka macrumors newbie