IOS notifications and locksreen

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by fleeper, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. fleeper macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #1
    For those using ios 5, when you get a notification and it pops up on the lockscreen, are you able to swipe on the notification and go to that particular app (mail or messaging)?

    When I get a notification in ios 5 on the LS, I have swiped, tapped, and slapped the screen to no avail.
     
  2. LMD75 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    #2
    I'm sure that you need to press and hold the icon then swipe.
     
  3. fleeper thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #3
    Are you using IOS 5?
     
  4. LMD75 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    #4
    No sorry. I just re-read your post "For those using ios 5.."

    If you check out this video @ .40sec, he demonstrates this feature and has a little difficulty in getting it work. If this is not your issue then please disregard this and hopefully someone else can chime in.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mtzgaDEtnZ4
     
  5. fleeper thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #5
    I have seen the video. i just wanted to know if others using IOS 5 are actually able to do this using the beta. If so, then I have an issue; if not, then it is the software and not my phone.
     
  6. Pez555 macrumors 68000

    Pez555

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
  7. Shawnpk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #7
    Press and hold and then swipe.
     
  8. Votekinky06 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    #8
    Works on mine. Takes a second try sometimes, but I'm sure it'll be perfect in the final release. Awesome feature.
     
  9. bigjnyc macrumors 601

    bigjnyc

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    #9
    LOL! I just got a visual of someone slapping their iphone screen around while whispering "whats wrong with you, stop embarassing me in front of people" :D

    Anyway this feature should work seamlessly, have you tried rebooting your phone? If so then restore and install ios 5 again.
     
  10. wordoflife macrumors 604

    wordoflife

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    #10
    It worked when I had iOS 5 but it wasn't as easy to unlock as the Slide to Unlock at the bottom of the screen. Hope Apple fixes that
     

Share This Page