iPad IPad Pro or Air 3?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Sensamic, Feb 3, 2016.

1. Sensamic, Feb 3, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2016

Sensamic macrumors 68030

I know the Air 3 hasn't been announced yet, but rumours claim it's gonna be a Pro in the size of the regular iPad, plus with 4K display probably.

There are some nice discounts at an Apple retailer here right now, so I need to decide if I buy the Pro now (with that nice discounts) or wait for the Air 3.

I feel like the Pro is too big. I'd like to buy the cellular one so I can take it with me outside from time to time. That's a major point for the Air 3, plus it's gonna be way cheaper (I'd go for the 64GB + cellular). The Pro would need to be the Wi-Fi only version, because the cellular one costs almost as a MacBook Air.

The thing I like about the Pro is being able to do digital drawings. I'm not a designer or anything. I'd be just for fun. The bigger screen also allows for better multitasking. Also the Air 3 might not get Apple pencil support. Who knows for sure.

Right now the Pro has 100€ discount on the Wi-Fi models. The cellular doesn't have any discounts. These discounts end this Friday.

Would you guys take the deal because of the discounts or wait for the Air 3 and hope for Apple pencil support, keyboard support and such?

Thanks.

2. 12vElectronics macrumors 68040

12vElectronics

Seems like you want the Air 3. You comment on how big the Pro is and how you can't afford the cellular model. Just wait..

3. Nausicaa macrumors 6502a

You get used to the size of the Pro and the extra screen space radically improves the iPad's usability - especially the multitasking features (I have slideover active literally all the time). The size put me off at first but after a few weeks I didn't even think about it anymore. Sure, it's bigger than the Air and that footprint makes it slightly less versatile, but it's still only a very thin 13" device that weighs very little. It's an iPad through and through.