Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cyMax

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 30, 2021
Hi,
I wanted to share my experiments in photography with the iPhone 13 Pro Max,

I'm new in the Apple world, coming from Android. In a few words, I changed because of the photo quality of the iPhone 13 Pro and I'm not disappointed at all. I did a few tests in interiors, and here are the results.

I shot mainly with the stock camera app, and some with ProCam 8 for difficult light situations.
Deactivating the Smart HDR feature was sometimes necessary to get a natural rendering.

I'm quite happy with everything, colors accuracy, sharpening, lights management ... I really enjoy getting full control in manual mode with ProCam 8, I rediscover the pleasure of photography like with a DSLR :)

I did a few adjustments to some photo, adding vignetting, adjusting saturation or color temperature for exemple, but quite slightly. And I never used the noise reduction, and almost never used sharpening.

Some last comments :
  • The most difficult shot was the one with the little wooden house in the tree, with the reindeer, I wanted the most natural colors possible
  • Very happy of the colors accuracy for the fireplace shot
  • The last shot was taken in almost total darkness, with 10s exposure, and no tripod
Bokeh :

IMG_0017.jpg
IMG_0014.jpg
IMG_0034.jpg
IMG_0087.jpg

Macros :

IMG_0043.jpg
IMG_0081.jpg
IMG_0033.jpg
IMG_0172~2.jpg

Lights :

IMG_0119~2.jpg
IMG_0122.jpg
IMG_0143.jpg
IMG_0148.jpg
IMG_0180.jpg
IMG_0215.jpg
IMG_0220.jpg
IMG_0248.jpg

Others :

IMG_0124.jpg
IMG_0155.jpg
IMG_0107.jpg
IMG_0138.jpg

Last edited:

scott Lashville

macrumors regular
Oct 17, 2021
Hi,
I wanted to share my experiments in photography with the iPhone 13 Pro Max,