iPhone 3g NOT 3GS with battery percentage and not jailbroken???!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by HarryAndAGuitar, Aug 5, 2009.

  1. HarryAndAGuitar macrumors member

    HarryAndAGuitar

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #1
    Ok today I was messing around in settings on my iphone to see battery life stuff and I noticed that there was a battery percentage toggle which I thought was only on the 3GS but hey, you might as well check your iphone 3g or 2g under settings>general>usage or summet like that and see if it is there.:)

    The weird thing is that it's not under settings any more but i have the thing at the top.....

    Ill post pics
     
  2. Drumjim85 macrumors 68030

    Drumjim85

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #2
    not jailbroken now? has it ever been jailbroken?
     
  3. Salukipilot4590 macrumors 6502

    Salukipilot4590

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #3
    Looks like you got me.... It's not there....
     
  4. HarryAndAGuitar thread starter macrumors member

    HarryAndAGuitar

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #4
    Never jailbroken very weird :)
     
  5. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
  6. BlownJetta macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Stow, OH
    #7
  7. HarryAndAGuitar thread starter macrumors member

    HarryAndAGuitar

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
  8. BlownJetta macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Stow, OH
    #9
    Because that picture does not prove you have a 3G.

    That didn't help out the situation either. :p
     
  9. HarryAndAGuitar thread starter macrumors member

    HarryAndAGuitar

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #10
    How can i apart from having it in my signature?

    Ill post pic bout about on the memory bit coz 3gs doesn't have 8gb mine does
     
  10. BlownJetta macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Stow, OH
    #11
    Take a screen shot of Settings>General>About.
     
  11. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #12
    Anyone can Photoshop. You either JB at one time or you don't know it or you photoshopped. You didn't magically get a meter.
     
  12. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #13
    Screenshot = Hold down Home Button & On/Off Button and then let go and *POOF* you have a pic to upload to MR....:eek:
     
  13. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #15
  14. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
  15. fishmoose macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Location:
    Sweden
    #17
    SImeone check his serial number, that way we will find out if it's really a 3G.

    But I bet you bought a used one that was JB before.
     
  16. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #18
    Can you confirm to me that you have an iPhone 3G 8GB?

    edit, silly question, but thanks for your info :)

    Ok, back to your "issue".

    I've just gone through the IPSW for the 3G device, and I can't see any thing that'd relate to a meter being there, however, I'll go over it more thoroughly and maybe we'll see a switch.
     
  17. HarryAndAGuitar thread starter macrumors member

    HarryAndAGuitar

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #19
    Nope got on release last year, July 11th i think swear lol

    Might be glitched or summet if anyone else gets it shout out
     
  18. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #20
    Right, I've seen you on YouTube before, and before you ask, maybe I'm not stalking you, but, 12/13 yo?

    Back to topic, I'll go through the ipsw.
     
  19. HarryAndAGuitar thread starter macrumors member

    HarryAndAGuitar

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #21
    Yeah 13 lol those vids are embarressing but hey im alot better now lol:p

    I'm 14 in sep if anyone wondered lol

    Anyone found anything it poppedup the toggle in settings then when i checked back it were gone when i rebooted coz it crashed when i toggled it

    lol o2 mms works on my iphone why have AT&T not activated it
     
  20. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #22
    Ok, it's recess time for me, so I'll catch everyone later tonight; and I better see more screenshots of aforementioned MMS from AT&T. I'm kidding, I want to see screenshots of the OP's battery % thingy.....:(
     
  21. HarryAndAGuitar thread starter macrumors member

    HarryAndAGuitar

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #23
    @ct2k7 will you be getting the iphone that is released in 2010 if they release one?!!
     
  22. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #24
    I doubt it, according to my cycle, I'll be getting my next one in 2011 :)

    There is a chance that you somehow got a wierd build from Apple, becuase afaics all of the those things have been stripped out.

    HOWEVER,

    I don't have a copy of 3.0.1 becuase I'm running 3.1b5 and I can't seem to find 3.0.1 for 3G, but will look further today.
     
  23. vizkiz macrumors 6502a

    vizkiz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    #25
    3.1 beta 5? Beta 3 was just released last week.
     

Share This Page