iPhone 4 Audiophile Setup

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by satchboogieg3, Dec 11, 2011.

1. satchboogieg3 macrumors newbie

Hello All,

I am new to the audiophile world and I feel a little bit out of my element. I am doing my best to educate myself but I am feeling a little overwhelmed with all of the information out there. Here is what I would like to do...I just bought a pair of Dre Beats Studio headphones and I also own an iPhone 4 that I primarily use for my music and I use an app on the iPhone to play my .flac files...I have found now that I am not getting the audio quality out of my beats that I could be because I am getting my audio directly from the headphone jack. I would like someone to suggest the accessories that I need to purchase to make my audio experience on my iPhone a great one.

I would like to focus on a couple of different factors and that is cost and portability. I would like the setup to be easy to use at home, on-the-go and traveling friendly as well as the setup to be $300 for all components including cables. Also, if someone could detail the number of cables I will need to purchase I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you!

2. aphexacid macrumors 6502a

aphexacid

Audiophile and iphone shouldn't even be in the same sentence. Or any other phone for that matter.

3. satchboogieg3 thread starter macrumors newbie

Agreed...however, I am doing the best with what I have and I can't stand the audio that I am getting out of the headphone jack...plus I do not want to spend more than $300 to improve my listening situation and I am looking for improvement not perfection.

4. smbm macrumors newbie

Take the headphones back and get some Sennheiser HD25s

5. quasinormal, Dec 11, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2011

quasinormal macrumors 6502a

6. wrinkster22 macrumors 68030

wrinkster22

get a real pair of headphones- not glorified dollarama/dollar tree headsets.

I dont understand why and "audiophile" would by beats in the first place.