Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jkim3691

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Oct 8, 2011
Hey all, I've been creeping a lot on these forums for a long time but never registered. I see a lot of people pre-ordered (obviously), but this is a thread for those who didn't and are going to walk in a store on Friday to try their luck.

I've never done this before, I've always got my iPhones well after the release date, but I've been dying for Retina display ever since the iPhone 4 came out. Think I'll have to get there super early? I'm not the account holder, but I just registered myself as an authorized user. I don't have class Fridays so this will be kind of a fun, hectic way to spend my free day I guess.

Is it better to head to ATT or the Apple store?

nfl46

macrumors G3
Oct 5, 2008
They will be available for walk-ins. Depends on your location. You have Wal-Mart, Best Buy, AT&T, Apple Store, etc. to buy one. The Apple Store will carry the most iPhones but will probably have longer lines...I'm going to the AT&T store just because its walking distance from my house...I'm going to be be there early just to be safe...get my iPhone, then go back home and sleep the rest of the day.

AppleWizard

macrumors member
Sep 3, 2010
Unfortunately I have to go to school next Friday, so I can't wait in line. I've been an Apple fan for quite a few years, but I've never been able to experience the excitement of waiting on line with other Apple fans, maybe one day the release date of an Apple product will be on a Saturday, or at least a day where I have no school.

rockyroad55

macrumors 601
Jul 14, 2010
Phila, PA
If Apple released the 4S during the summer like it used to be, I would be waiting in line but I have a midterm next Friday so can't do it this time around.

jttran241

macrumors member
Feb 5, 2010