iPhone 6 Plus = Absolutely a Win

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by snatchel, Sep 27, 2014.

1. snatchel macrumors newbie

What's going on y'all. I'm a long time lurker, but figured I would get in here and post my thoughts on the iPhone 6 Plus now that I finally registered.

There's a lot of conflict on what phone is best, etc.... and it's such a ridiculous subjective argument. Either way, this phone fits the bill perfectly for me. I am a regional manager in the oilfield in Texas & New Mexico. I spend about 50% of my time on the road, so I end up abusing my iphones. I've had every one of them since 3G... both the regular and "S" models. They get ran hard and put up wet, and keep on ticking. The iPhone 6 Plus, after the first week of abuse, is no different.

I probably send/recieve around 200 text messages a day, and as many emails. I make/receive around 30 calls a day. I also use the crap out of Voxer (as soon as everyone updates to the new iOS, i'll drop Voxer and just use the new voice feature in imessage). I also use safari extensively. This new phone has been a WORKHORSE! Portrait mode is the jam. I've fallen in love with it when pounding out a barrage of texts and emails.

First.. the battery. Oh my, the glorious battery. I am accustomed to charging 3 times a day, and with the new battery in this phone I have only recharged mid-day a couple of times. The field wreaks havoc on my battery because regardless of cell phone carrier, I fight for signal. It's incredibly frustrating.. however, the new phone has really impressed me. I keep it on 40% brightness or so, email set to push, and only a few apps refreshing in the background. I usually get home around 7 or 8 in the evening rocking a 20% reserve in battery. L.E.G.I.T.