iPhone 7 plus - who's getting it just for the camera?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by facemeat, Sep 7, 2016.

1. facemeat macrumors member

I have the regular 6S, previously owner of the plus model.
    I'll probably be waiting for reviews before impulse buying the larger model, but I'm considering going back to the behemoth of a phone just for dual setup.

TLDR: Is anyone else getting the plus model just for the camera?

Edit: Swapped from the plus to the regular because of the size, considering going since my phone is my main camera, unless I actually bring my DSLR.

2. kingalien macrumors regular

kingalien

3. ArkieBiker macrumors regular

ArkieBiker

Yes...I'm a photographer. Not that this will replace my expensive DSLR's, but very impressed with the dual camera system and especially the Portrait Mode.

4. lordofthereef macrumors G5

lordofthereef

I may play with a camera in store. The camera is legitimately the only interesting feature for me. So I'm giving up wired headphones* for a better camera. I'll have to see how good the camera is to be willing to do that.

*Yes, i know there's an adapter. My experience with Apple branded cables is that it won't lest me six months in the gym. I'd almost certainly need a more rugged third party adapter out the door.

5. urkel macrumors 68030

Me. Its pretty much the only feature that I was impressed with, but I've been hoping for something like this for so long that I'm perfectly willing to make an unnecessary upgrade.

6. co.ag.2005 macrumors 68000

co.ag.2005

I'm getting for the camera for sure but I do like the bigger phones now. Been using a Nexus 6 and now Nexus 6p as a backup device and like the size of those. I do wish they'd make the form factor smaller ala the Note 7 but I assume they'll do that next year. Come on Oct 9! :)

7. tommysm macrumors 6502a

tommysm

I actually sold my dslr and miss it so much, so I have to get the iPhone 7 plus.

8. Akack macrumors 6502a