iPhone keeps going on edge network.

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by Intarweb, Sep 6, 2012.

  1. Intarweb macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    #1
    My phone keeps showing me an "E" for the network connection. I did hard reset, turned off and on 3G, wifi and airplane mode, same result.
     
  2. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Have you considered that maybe AT&T is having issues in your area? Give it time.
     
  3. Intarweb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    #3
    Friend's iPhone showed 3G during the hour we were trying to rectify it. It was also happening since yesterday into today.
     
  4. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #4
    Your iPhone jailbroken? Is he AT&T as well?
     
  5. Intarweb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
  6. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  8. Intarweb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    #8
    Was just about to do it. Does it reset wifi settings also? If so, I have to wait until morning.
     
  9. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
  10. Intarweb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
  11. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
  12. MarcuMcall macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012
    #12
    Friend's iPhone showed 3G during the hour we were trying to rectify it[​IMG]
     
  13. Intarweb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
  14. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #14
    I'd bring it to Apple to have it checked out.
    Also before you do try a full restore and setup as new.
    Dont restore from backup just to be 100% its not a software issue.
     
  15. Intarweb thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    #15
    Found out there is a big tower issue by me. Some people are seeing the issue and some are not. It's been going on for a week and a half.
     
  16. ericrwalker macrumors 68030

    ericrwalker

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    #16

    Good call jav6454.
     

Share This Page