iPhone... Only remote you need!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Faubs, Jan 28, 2012.

  1. Faubs macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I love my iPhone.... I can control my TV, PS3, sterio and security cams.... What more can "I" ask for?
     
  2. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #2
    I can ask what apps you use to control them! That's what ;)
     
  3. AbSoluTc macrumors 68040

    AbSoluTc

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    #3

    Information?
     
  4. Orlandoech macrumors 68040

    Orlandoech

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Such a worthless post without info.

    My iPhone has built in cup holders, credit monitoring, price alerts on gas, and it remote starts all my cars. :/
     
  5. takeshi74 macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    #5
    Physical buttons that I can feel in the dark or without looking. A remote that I can leave with the home theater.

    Be careful using "you" where you should use "I".
     
  6. VulchR macrumors 68020

    VulchR

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    Scotland
    #6
    [Waits, popcorn at the ready, for a troll to claim all of the tasks the OP lists can be done by Android but not iOS.]
     
  7. Lukkee24 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Location:
    London
    #7
    If your using the screen of your phone - it won't be dark like a remote would be :p.
     
  8. EmbraceTheOne macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    #8
    How do you control your TV and ps3?

    Wait..is this thread a joke???
     
  9. cynics macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #9
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A406 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Just see if your tv provider has an app in the store. Fios has a remote control app. Works fine.

    I prefer the normal remote lol

    [​IMG]
     
  10. lordofthereef macrumors G5

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #10
    I know they made an IR case type thing for the iPhone at one point. That should control most TVs.
     
  11. EmbraceTheOne macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011
    #11
    Comcast? :)
     
  12. cynics macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #12
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A406 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Verizon Fios
     
  13. daveathall macrumors 68000

    daveathall

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Location:
    North Yorkshire
    #13
    I use my iPhone to control my Apple TV and Sonos system, works great.
     
  14. TWO2SEVEN macrumors 68040

    TWO2SEVEN

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    #14
    I can use mine with my new Samsung Bluray player, but I usually us the standard remote. The iOS remote can be slow to connect at first. However, it is a very cool feature.
     
  15. Interstella5555 macrumors 603

    Interstella5555

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    #15
    That doesn't address the PS3 claim.
     
  16. cynics macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #16
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A406 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I think there is an app called something blu. It can control certain bluray controls on the ps3 but I heard its very limited.
     
  17. Apple OC macrumors 68040

    Apple OC

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Location:
    Hogtown
    #17
    personally I prefer physical buttons on my remote
     
  18. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #18
    hmmm, i half concur.. easy in darkness to use.
     
  19. Rampant.A.I. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    #19
    I can't use my iPhone to control my TV until I upgrade from this old Panasonic flatscreen to something with Wi-Fi, or throw a media center on it.

    Until then, considering we have 2 iPod Touch devices and 2 iPhones in my household, I can't wait to mothball at least a couple of the 5 remotes on the coffee table... :D
     
  20. Apple OC macrumors 68040

    Apple OC

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Location:
    Hogtown
    #20
    once you get used to the remote ... works like braille
     
  21. Lugnutz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    #21
    It's called Pocket Blue. It works with just about any wifi connected Blu Ray player. It only works on Pocket Blu enabled Blu Rays.
     
  22. adam044 macrumors 65816

    adam044

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Location:
    Boston
    #22
    I use my iPhone to controll my tv, stereo receiver and cable box. This only works because I have a google tv though. I use the Logitech Harmony app to controll them all.

    Also have an apple tv, I suggest everyone jailbreaks it, 100x better
     
  23. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #23
    So true, and so easy!!
     
  24. nostresshere macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    #24
    Posters like this need to get a message about posting, or be banned.

    This is a useless post. No information. No links. No nothing.
     
  25. AbSoluTc macrumors 68040

    AbSoluTc

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    #25
    Pocket Blu. Works great too. Limited to certain movies yes, unfortunately.
     

Share This Page