iPhone or BB Bold for a med student?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by chetanvedvyas, Jul 23, 2008.

1. chetanvedvyas macrumors newbie

This is kind of a repeat of what I posted over at theiphoneblog. I hope you all don't mind this. I just noticed that macrumors seems to have a more active forum for this post:

Hello,

I'm a med student and I'm trying to figure out which device to get for the next 2 years: a Bold or an iPhone. I've looked into both, but am unsure about which way to go. I have Verizon and would have to switch to AT&T if I wanted the iPhone.

I think the absolute software development fervor surrounding the iPhone puts it at a clear advantage for medical applications. But, I think the Bold is far quicker and easier to manage in a few arenas, especially for rapidly dialing phone numbers, dialing from contacts, and adding contacts. Also, I feel as though it will be easier to quickly type lengthier messages on the Bold.

Can somebody enlighten me as to why I should go either way?
    Also, I only know of ePocrates Rx for the iPhone. Does anyone know of other medical apps currently available or in production for the iPhone?

Thank you!

2. nickspohn macrumors 68040

nickspohn

Hello, first of all welcome. Macrumors is much more thriving than theiphoneblog. :)

If you're main priority is speed of dialing and contacts, then i would go with the iPhone. Of course you are going to get some bias opinions because after all this is an iPhone forum, but if you wanted to stay in touch via eail on the go, then i would get the blackberry. Of course, the iPhone still handles exchange support, just not that of the blackberry yet.