Iphone4 JB/Unlock with Limera

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jigsb007, Oct 11, 2010.

1. jigsb007 macrumors 6502

experts,
    I need your help.. I am new in all this iphone menia.
    I recently bought NEW iphone4 from Att. I am a tmobil customer and just wanted to use iphone4 with tmobile by any means.

I waited for 39 days, since i bought iphone4. till now every evening i go home from work and open iphone4 , turn it on and thats it. put it back to box.

Finally, on 10/10 we got some solution. I did JB with it. no problme. but i am not able to unlock it. ...i cut my sim also, when i put my sim in the iphone4 i dont see any bars ! i cud only seee 1st tiny bar.. thats it.

Also, b4 i cut my sim, i had forwared my no. to my wife's cell phone.

Surprisingly, i can see call fwd icon in my iphone4. Dont know how.

But when i chek netowk, i dont see tmobile.

Well, FYI when i bought my iphone4 it came with 4.0.2 and baseband ( i am not sure ) 1.59 may be.

But, y'day...when i saw that the JB works for Ios 4.1. so i upgrade my ihpne4 to 4.1 using itunes. looks like bcoz of that my baseband is also upgraded to 2.10.04.

what can i do ? bcoz i hv upgraded thru itune, can i downgrade to 4.0.2 ? or if i am not unlocking bcoz of baseband then can i downgrad it to 1.59.

Please Help help help...its so frustrating...i have waited 3 years to buy iphone , so that i can efford it.
    and now, when i bought it, stupid it not willingg to work.

Please help

thanx

2. sidewinder macrumors 68020

sidewinder

You made a very large mistake upgrading to iOS 4.1 via iTunes. You are screwed for now.

S-

3. nabechu macrumors 6502

Once you updated your baseband, you screwed yourself. There is no way to downgrade the baseband. All you can do now is hope they are able to unlock the new baseband. Before you ask, there is no ETA for the unlock.

4. Barneygumble47 macrumors regular

Is it possible to update to 4.1 without using itunes ? If so how.

Thanks.