iPod IOS 6 beta expired

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by eamaipod, Jul 29, 2012.

1. eamaipod macrumors newbie

Hi ...... I upgraded firmware to IOS 6 beta 1 about a month back ......one day when i turned my pod ON it showed message "Activation Required" then i tried to activate it but it kept displaying screen asking to connect usb cable to comp. When i tried to restore ipod , got an unkown error (3194) , tried using IREB to restore but that made things even worse now pod is unable to connect to itunes following an error message "iTunes could not connect to this iPod .An unkown error occured (0xE8000024)".......Please HELP !!!!......i made a huge mistake upgrading to IOS 6 beta !! :mad: Is there a way i can restore my ipod back to IOS 5.0 ??? any suggestions kindly comment !!! Thanks

2. agenda893 macrumors member

filthy pirate

iOS 6 is not a public beta so I'm glad you bricked your iPod. As a licensed developer I get all of my beta updates with no problems. If you want early access all you have to do is pay $100 a year - which sure beats you having to go buy a new iPod since the store wont help you either. Maybe the expenses will teach you a lesson in not stealing.

3. Gjwilly macrumors 68030

Have you tried plain old DFU mode and then an alt-restore rather than ordinary restore?
    You'll probably have to download the last official firmware first and then manually select it during the restore.

4. Redjericho macrumors 6502a

What he said.

Now there are 2 things you can do

A: Take the safe route and live with it.

B: Take it to an apple store. If you do this, there is a chance they will see you are not an actual developer and either refuse to help you, or fine you a large sum of money.

5. noteple macrumors 65816

Make appointment with genius.

Before you go try a DFU restore.

If it doesn't work and you are under warranty tell them you cannot restore.

Don't volunteer any other "helpful" information.

They will just swap it out.