Is 4K running?

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by pbatty89, Oct 2, 2017.

  1. pbatty89 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    #1
    how can I tell that 4K is actually running on my feed. On amazon prime video you press info and it says either 1080 or 4K depending on how your internet is currently going. I watched alien covenant earlier and I honestly couldn’t tell it was 4K. Then I put in guardians of the galaxy 2 on UHD Blu-ray and it was so clear. Settings are 4K hdr in video and I have very fast internet.
     
  2. priitv8 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Estonia
    #2
  3. pbatty89 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
  4. Donfor39 macrumors 65816

    Donfor39

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Location:
    Lanarkshire Scotland
    #4
    Is this possible via ipad pro.
    I don’t have my mcbpro 13” anymore.
    Does viewing 4k honestly require xcode.
     
  5. priitv8 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Estonia
    #5
    No, it doesn't.
    Only the visualization of the hidden media processing stats does.
     
  6. Donfor39 macrumors 65816

    Donfor39

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Location:
    Lanarkshire Scotland
    #6
    Thanks
    Not possible via ipad pro?
     
  7. priitv8 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Location:
    Estonia
    #7
    Unfortunately, I have no idea.
    I observe one annoyance with this on my aTV 4K - the Developer menu does not stick. After every restart I have to launch Xcode first to bring the menu item back.
     

Share This Page

6 October 2, 2017