Is anyone else who reserved have to work all day?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by bowlman23, Jun 17, 2010.

1. bowlman23 macrumors regular

I wish I could be like many of the people on here, but I have to work on the 24th. I have mine reserved and confirmed by my Apple Store, but I have to work a full day till 5:30. I'll get there at 6ish, and pray the reservation line isn't too long.

My store said that I was guaranteed a phone, but that I should get there as early as I can as they may cap off the line after a certain time if they think they can't get to them by 9PM.

Anyone else working all day and going to pick up the phone afterward?

2. kozlosap macrumors member

"normal" high school teacher here, LOL! Last day of school was TODAY:D

3. scwinsett macrumors 6502a

scwinsett

I work for a website, and my supervisor is going down there with me!

4. Jnyce macrumors regular

I am a teacher so friday is my last day then summer begins.... so does that make me not normal? Since i can wait all day for my phone.

5. Vertigo50 macrumors 65816

Vertigo50

If working all day and not having the flexibility to do something important is normal, count me out.

Also, your tone seems a bit judgmental.

6. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

SFStateStudent

7. mastershakess macrumors 6502

I might go into work late, "doctor's appointment"

8. mantan macrumors 68000

I'm out of town on the 24th and 25th. Having it shipping to the store and will pick it up when I get back on the 27th.

9. odyssey924 macrumors regular

iPhone launch day.

One of the many perks of having your own business and working from home.

10. KingHuds macrumors 6502

Different people have different scheduling rules, but picking up a phone a few hours early is definitely not worth burning a sick day or vacation day.

11. bowlman23 thread starter macrumors regular