is it just me or is jailbreak and cydia SO damn confusing?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ruk110, Aug 7, 2010.

1. ruk110 macrumors regular

ruk110

I went to that jailbreakme.com website and jailbroke my iphone 4 for the first time ever (i have no experience) its my first iphone and even after watching loads of tutorials and stuff i cant seem to figure out what the hell im doing or what the hell to do, winterboards?snowboards? i dont know!!!

2. Bandolier macrumors 6502a

What is it exactly that you want accomplished? Did you expect to see a magic light show when you jailbroke?

But seriously, what do you want so we can help you.

3. impulse462 macrumors 68000

impulse462

No offense, if you've watched a bunch of tutorials and still can't figure out what to do maybe jailbreaking isn't for you.

4. Dr Kevorkian94 macrumors 68020

It is confusing if u have no experience, just search it on google or YouTube and u will be fine. Also u can read the description of the package u download, some don't have it but I presume most do. So after loads of tutorials I think u should be fine if u don't get it then ur hopeless.

5. CrAkD macrumors 68040

CrAkD

6. ajones46 macrumors 6502

Don't worry OP, I was just as lost as you when I first started. Once you finish jailbreaking, you kind of have a feeling of "now what?" The best advice I can give you is just to play with it, trial and error. Just make sure you select User when you first install Cydia. Play around in Themes and Tweaks and I think you'll be set.

7. ruk110 thread starter macrumors regular

ruk110

ive never done it before, also i noticed that after jailbreaking it, my iphone 4 started acting very off and would randomly chuck me out of applications. i just wanted to maybe tweak one or two things slightly. add stuff, remove stuff and get some free apps! just the standard stuff really

8. rikbrown macrumors regular