Is it stupid for me to buy a Macbook Pro?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by hazedragon45, Nov 11, 2009.

1. hazedragon45 macrumors regular

I'm basically a full time student, and all I need a laptop for is: Videos, Notes, Internet. I've used the Mac OS before and i really enjoy it over windows, but what else am I getting out of it besides the Luxury of having this gorgeous notebook? ** lets say money's not an issue.**

2. kroeks macrumors regular

you can also install windows on it tho.

what you get = quality.

3. jmann macrumors 604

jmann

bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    You'll get something that isn't gonna die on you and get viruses. :) You'll love it. You know you want one. Buy it.

4. stridemat Moderator

stridemat

Staff Member

Im student also, my friends are always having problems with their windows laptops, my mac just keeps on going. It was a wise investment.

5. chrono1081 macrumors 604

chrono1081

I work in IT and I bought my parents and sister both macs because I was sick of removing viruses, re-imaging the machines, etc.

If you enjoy the Mac OS why make yourself miserable and get a PC? I myself could never go back (even though a PC is my work machine and I make a living fixing windows machines and servers :D)

6. Winni macrumors 68030

Winni

You're the perfect Apple customer: You want to buy a Porsche 911 Turbo just to do your weekly grocery shopping.

7. ipodftw macrumors member

Macs are great for students, i would recommend them [​IMG]

8. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

There are certainly advantages to having a Windows machine, but I buy Macs primarily for their longevity these days. I'm pretty comfortable knowing that my current machine will last me 5+ years with minimal need for replacement.

9. Consultant macrumors G5

Consultant

No virus
    No virus scan sucking 10% of your cpu and battery life
    No long start up / long shut down

Easy backup with timemachine

10. chill. macrumors 6502