Is o2 down again?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ChazUK, Jul 28, 2009.

  1. ChazUK macrumors 603

    ChazUK

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Location:
    Essex (UK)
    #1
    I'm getting no celluar network errors again on 3g and edge. I've tried resetting the phone with no luck. I'm in thurrock, essex.
     
  2. sneeks macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
  3. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Yup, seems to have gone down again. No data connection here in south Wales. Lots of reports coming in on Twitter plus O2's website and forums are down.
     
  4. jasonordeholmes macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
  5. John T macrumors 68020

    John T

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Location:
    UK.
  6. steveza macrumors 68000

    steveza

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Location:
    UK
  7. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #7
    Data connection is working fine here BH13, Dorset, Bournemouth.
     
  8. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #8
    Data connection seems to be back up here in south Wales - bit slow though. Website and forums are still down.
     
  9. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    #9
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    Everything has been fine all morning in Belfast, but I'd assume across the Irish Sea they probably have a different setup.
     
  10. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #10
    Not for me...
     
  11. iphone4 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    #11
    No data here in Cambridge.
    Changing APN from idata to mobile does avoid the problem.
     
  12. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #12
    Yup, weird. I got a connection at the moment but my mates literally next to me haven't. :confused:
     
  13. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #13
    I love O2 engineers, :/
     
  14. t0mm macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #14
    Mine hasn't gone down at all today
    (Nottingham)
     
  15. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #15
    hi-5 :D
     
  16. t0mm macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #16
    :D

    I did have the other problem last week though.
     
  17. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #17
    :D:D:D I didn't ;)
     
  18. steveza macrumors 68000

    steveza

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #18
    This works for me too.

    @thefunkymunkey - which APN are you using?
     
  19. thefunkymunky macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #19
    idata, so is my mate. I haven't bothered changing to mobile - yet.
     
  20. spooned12000rpm macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Location:
    York, UK
    #20
    No data in York either just tryed sending an mms and because I was on wifi didn't see that there was no data, sms's are working fine
     
  21. steveza macrumors 68000

    steveza

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #21
    Crazy stuff. I'm the only iPhone user in this office so I have no one to compare with.
     
  22. nomad01 macrumors 68000

    nomad01

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Location:
    Birmingham, England
    #22
    Same here. Showing a 3G connection but when I try to access a web page, I get an error.

    Have changed from idata to mobile and it seems better... although still a bit slow maybe?
     
  23. pauliphone macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Location:
    London, UK
    #23
    no data here in sw london but had it last week when everywhere else was down!!
     
  24. ct2k7 macrumors 603

    ct2k7

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Location:
    London or Florida
    #24
    Just out of interest, can you download an app via app store to check what you IP is? Download app via wifi then disconnect and check.
     
  25. Nicholas.C macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    #25
    My o2 connection is fine, can load pages... etc
     

Share This Page