is this deal for real? or am i missing something

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by howauduin, Aug 6, 2010.

1. howauduin macrumors newbie

i want to buy a MacPro. i looked on the mac site and its very expensive but its reliable. I want to run protools with no problems and i want to run audio plug ins that wont run on my computer anymore.

so i came across this site and it looks ok so far, and its about $1000 cheaper. so let me know what you think, is this legit, is there something i dont see for why its so cheap. please help me out im new to macs but need them for the audio programs now and want to get very serious.

the link to the deal
    http://audioelectronicsplus.com/product_info.php?cPath=1_5&products_id=579914

2. -Ryan- macrumors 68000

I'm going to go with scam.

First, this is their corporate address listed on their website.. Doesn't look the nicest of areas to be running a high-end electronics company from.

Also, on the first page of Google results is this. Someone else asking the same question as you...yesterday. Seems like a fly-by-night to me.

3. eelhead01 macrumors member

Yeah I'm going with Ryan on this one, looks like a scam business if anything.
    You can't find any info on them but what Ryan looked up.

4. Vylen macrumors 65816

Of course you wouldn't.

A quick WHOIS says that the domain was created 22nd of July.

They haven't been around long.

Stay away from them I'd say - can't really trust a place that hasn't been around for long that's selling things for that cheap.

5. howauduin thread starter macrumors newbie

thats too bad, i dont wanna believe it but it really looks shady. plus the last sentences of their about us page ends with:

"Now, it's time to shopping! With AudioElectronicsPlus, online shopping will be easyer."