Is this year Apple's messiest launch week roll out?

rosegoldoli

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Feb 21, 2019
This is my first time participating in new apple products on launch week and most everyone here and people i know in real life are having issues with getting their phone or watch today.

Someone from experience, is this Apple's messiest launch week or were there others in the past that were worse?

EDIT: I am not an affected party. Just asking out of curiosity 😉

Last edited:

deeddawg

macrumors G3
Jun 14, 2010
US
What exactly is messy?

I was able to place my order on the 10th with no issue. It is presently out-for-delivery and I'm watching the UPS truck's progress via UPS's Follow My Delivery map.

ThereisnoLisa:onlyCube

macrumors regular
Sep 13, 2016
What exactly is messy?

I was able to place my order on the 10th with no issue. It is presently out-for-delivery and I'm watching the UPS truck's progress via UPS's Follow My Delivery map.
I have been able to follow the truck's progress in the past, but can't seem to find where to do that today. Wonder what I'm doing wrong...

deeddawg

macrumors G3
Jun 14, 2010
US
two friends in real life who preordered on day one aren't getting it today 🤷‍♂️

look at message #2 on this thread, ive been seeing that a lot today
Seems about on par for what I've seen in prior years. Sucks for the people individually affected, though, which perhaps is coloring the perception.

Reactions: rosegoldoli

deeddawg

macrumors G3
Jun 14, 2010
US

canyonblue737

macrumors 65816
Jan 10, 2005
I placed my orders seamlessly, 1 has been delivered, the other is on the truck to my house. Websites were always fast and responsive and it seemed they had reasonable stock to allow for orders if you were ready at launch.

Dstopsie

macrumors 6502a
Jun 22, 2010
LOS ANGELES BABY!!