iPhone issues getting IOS7

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by stunter2b, Sep 18, 2013.

  1. stunter2b macrumors member

    stunter2b

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    #1
    Okay I got my Iphone 5 plugged in tried to update it told me that I needed the new Itune 11.0.5 so downloaded and rebooted..


    Now everytime I click on update to ios 7 it keeps telling me that I need Itune 11.0.5 which I have



    What gives????
     
  2. Tyler23 macrumors 603

    Tyler23

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    You need iTunes 11.1.

    You can download it here. http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/

    Or you can do the over-the-air update straight from your phone.
     
  3. obilix macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    #3
    Interesting...I have the same issue and found this "solution"
    However, I am seeing this issue:

    i have two Mac running 10.8.5 (ones a Retina other a 2012 Mac Mini)
    Going to the apple.com/itunes/downloads page gives me two different versions of itunes: 11.1 and 11.0.5.

    Both are on the same network and in front of me. I wonder if the 11.1 roll out hasn't hit all of Apple's CDN servers.

    If you see 11.0.5 I would suggest trying to force a reload of the webpage to get a server with the right version of the app.
     
  4. stunter2b thread starter macrumors member

    stunter2b

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    #4
    just great

    Now I have a useless Iphone won't let me do the update and all my phone is showing is the damn itunes and the plug telling me to plug it.
    and when I do I get about half way through and get an error 3004


    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

    Any ideal I've rebooted a few times and still no luck
     
  5. Blorzoga macrumors 68030

    Blorzoga

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    #5
    My iTunes kept telling me over and over to update to 11.0.5, which I was already on. Then finally it told me to update to 11.1.0. Only 55 hours to go, I'm stoked.
     
  6. stunter2b thread starter macrumors member

    stunter2b

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    #6
    iphone 5

    Okay Finally done, what I did is end task on the itune in my windows task manager, and when I opened itunes again I right clicked and open as admin...


    And everything went smooth after that...

    I now have IOS7 now to see if all this was worth it...lol
     

Share This Page