Issues with Safari and MacRumors

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by maflynn, Feb 4, 2017.

  1. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #1
    For some reason I am in unable t post anything. The text box does not show up in Sierra/Safari. I fired up windows on my iMac and there's no problem. It started some time this morning, the other symptoms included question marks for graphical elements.
     
  2. OllyW Moderator

    OllyW

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Location:
    The Black Country, England
    #2
    Very strange, no problems here using Sierra and Safari.
     
  3. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
  4. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #4
    Same setup here and no problems at all.

    No cert error for me at that link (from California).
     
  5. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #5
    Had that using Safari in iOS yesterday. Basically took clearing the cache and logging back into MacRumors to get it working.
     
  6. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #6
    I just turned off our CDN. It's not a permanent fix. But let me know if that fixed it for now.

    Also, let me know if fcdn gives you an error when you hit it from the affected browser.

    arn
     
  7. maflynn thread starter Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #7
    No errors

    Its working now, that your turned off the CDN.

    I was in the middle of rebooting into windows to respond when I saw your latest post, so back into OS X :)
     
  8. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #8
    I may have to try turning on the CDN again in the near future. I wonder if there are some caching issues too. I'll double check everything. I may ask you again when we turn it back on.

    arn
     
  9. imanidiot Suspended

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    #9
    For the last 24 hours or so, whenever I try to load MR in Safari, I keep getting a Certificate error (warning Certificate invalid).
     
  10. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #10
    Ah shoot. I thought we had figured this out.

    Can you "show certificate" and send a screenshot to me arn@normalkid.com
     
  11. I7guy macrumors G5

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2013
    Location:
    Sante Fe, Azuza, Cucamonga
    #11
    Noted the same thing.

    macrumors forum on iOS 10.2.1 not working
     
  12. maflynn thread starter Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #12
    I just gave you what I have and some observations.
     

Share This Page