iToner Now Works on 1.1.1

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by carfac, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. carfac macrumors 65816

    carfac

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    #1
  2. gr8tfly macrumors 603

    gr8tfly

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Location:
    ~119W 34N
    #2
  3. cjandnw macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    South Jersey
    #3
    Is this considered a hack, could it brick my iphone?
     
  4. earthsick macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    central nj
    #4
    yes this will make you a |33+ hax0r and you will enjoy free ring tones...until steve jobs knocks on your door and punches you in the face :eek:
     
  5. gr8tfly macrumors 603

    gr8tfly

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Location:
    ~119W 34N
    #5
    AFAIK, it doesn't modify anything in the iPhone. It uses the same USB protocols as iTunes to transfer the ringtone files into the proper folder on the iPhone. The downside (for me, anyway) is your ringtones are managed by two different apps. I.E. iTunes won't list the ringtones installed by iToner, and iToner can't do anything with those installed through iTunes.
     
  6. shadowboxer macrumors newbie

    shadowboxer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    #6

    True, but it is such a wondrously elegant and simple little program. I can't wait to get it back, I miss that sweet little gal from Ipanema......
     
  7. cjandnw macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    South Jersey

Share This Page