It's hard to not love my MacBook Pro

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by tymaster50, Nov 27, 2013.

1. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

tymaster50

Sure it's not a retina or fully upgraded, in fact its a stock but coming from windows since like 2005, I love a mac, things that took effort like getting torrent files to download in the right spot, are just done on mac, no more confusing roaming folders to go through, i can create a new user in like 2 seconds flat, I don't worry about cleaning my registry, and the desktop is organized + integrated apps, I don't even remember having apps on windows before windows 8, or they were so out of place that I didn't even notice them.

It's been 3 months now (got this in september) and I'm still learning but I especially love the integration with my other iOS devices. Literally just typing in a search on my mac and it will auto complete on my phone or ipad next time i want to search for it. Don't even get me started on the apple TV :p

Thanks Apple, I could never do this stuff with Windows.

This isn't a windows bashing post btw.

2. Breitling65 macrumors 6502

I agree, I am die hard Windows user for 16 years and I am in love with mac after first touch of it. Hardware wise mcbpr could blow away any Windows based laptops I own (IBM, Lenovo, Sony etc), it is so much better in any part! Price? I paid $1500 for latest Sony 13 inch VIAO and it is total junk in compare to mcbpr, making fan noise, producing lots of heat, cheapo plastic body rattling on any touch etc

3. Consultant macrumors G5

Consultant

Congrats. Good that you like your new MBP and the Apple ecosystem is saving you time and avoid windows aggravation.

4. ~Achilles~ macrumors member