iTunes not restoring iPhone!!

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by is300guy, Jan 17, 2011.

  1. is300guy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca
    #1
    "Posted this up in the Macbook Pro forums but they said it be best to post here." Hey guys, I have a mid 2009 MacBook Pro with the current iTunes 10.1.1. I tried restoring my iPhone multiple times and each time I do, it stays stuck half way at the Apple logo with the status bar indicating it was about 50-60% done. I left it over night to restore and still, it remained the same. I tried a different route and used my girlfriend's PC and it worked like a charm. WTH is going on with my MacBook Pro? I have the base MacBook Pro: 2.26 Ghz, 4 gigs of ram, and 500 GB HD. I have tried a hard restart and still have no luck....
     
  2. Nino3G macrumors newbie

    Nino3G

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Location:
    Netherlands
    #2
    Hello,

    i had exactly the same problem! have you ever changed the IP adress from the apple iPhone update server IP to saurik's IP adress? i thin that was my problem. I got rid of it by deleting everything of my mac, and reinstall everything (i had a time machine backup). but i hope there is another way to do this :p
     
  3. UngratefulNinja macrumors 68000

    UngratefulNinja

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
  4. is300guy thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca
    #4
    Deleting everything?! That sounds very long and grueling....

    Yes, I do have WiFi sync installed, should I delete it?
     
  5. is300guy thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Location:
    Fresno, Ca
    #5
    Turning off WiFi sync did the trick. Thanks!
     
  6. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #6
    Have you checked for the latest updates on everything in your Mac? Also, have you tried different USB ports? Have you tried rebooting and trying again?
     

Share This Page