General Jaku Icons

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Nsomnia34, Jun 15, 2012.

1. Nsomnia34 macrumors regular

I was on the Jaku Community Icons website and found a bunch of icons I want to download but I cant figure out how to download them. Also cant figure out where to insert them in the phone using i-funbox. Im still kinda new to jailbreaking and learning everything. Thanks for the help.

2. 3bs macrumors 603

3bs

Is it this website? http://jakurepo.com/?page=all&redirected=true
    Just click on the one you want then it'll take you to the source where you can save it.

App store apps are in /var/mobile/Applications. I'm gonna use my 1password app as an example. /var/movile/Applications/1Password/1Password.app/ and the file name for this apps icon is App-iPhoneIcon@2x.png so either delete that or rename it so you can give that name to the icon you want to replace it with. Other apps might have different names for their app icon like icon@2x.png

Cydia and stock apps are found in /var/stash/Applications.xxxxxx

3. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

Thank you very much for your help. I've been changing icons all day. Too much in fact that my eyes are starting to hurt. I was wondering on some of the icons I downloaded have a background behind it and I'm not sure if they will work normally. Thanks again for the help, I'm learning more each day about jailbreaking my phone.

4. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

I wasnt using the Jaku theme but I bought it now. I don't like the background behind the icons in the folders. I have been trying for a while to get rid of it but can't seem to find it. Does anyone have any idea where in the theme it's located so I can change it?

5. 3bs macrumors 603

3bs

Try renaming FolderSwitcherBG@2x.png and FolderSwitcherBG@2x~iphone.png found in theme/Bundles/com.apple.springboard

6. Nsomnia34 thread starter macrumors regular

7. Yaelism macrumors newbie

Helppp