Just installed iOS 11 Beta Iphone 7 Plus . Ask any questions

Discussion in 'iOS 11' started by ChrisDB, Jun 5, 2017.

Tags:
  1. ChrisDB macrumors member

    ChrisDB

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Location:
    Bucharest Romania
    #1
    I just installed the beta 1 , even though i dont have a developer account .

    For beta 1 is pretty buggy . Here are some screenshoots .

    Feel free to ask any questions .
     

    Attached Files:

  2. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #2
    Being pretty buggy would be more in line with beta 1 than any other beta.
     
  3. nordique macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    #3
    Any idea how to re-enable 3D touch app switching?

    This was one of the best features for 3D Touch iPhones on iOS 9 and iOS 10...I can't seem to find out where it is in the menu.
     
  4. ChrisDB thread starter macrumors member

    ChrisDB

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Location:
    Bucharest Romania
    #4
    Feels more like an alpha , pre beta to me . iOS 10 beta 1 was buttery smooth
     
  5. Susurs macrumors 6502a

    Susurs

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
  6. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #6
    But plenty of other betas haven't. Not that unusual as far as betas go in general, but especially so for early betas for a brand new major version.
     
  7. ChrisDB thread starter macrumors member

    ChrisDB

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Location:
    Bucharest Romania
    #7
    Doesn,t work for me either . Maybe is a bug .

    Brand new ? If you call brand new some animations and 2 new icons than you might be right ;)
     
  8. C DM macrumors Westmere

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #8
    There are always way more changes than a few that someone might really notice or care about, but the point is that it is in fact a new major version, not a point update, or a bug fix update, or anything like that.
     
  9. sdz macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Location:
    Europe/Germany
    #9
    Are you able to access files (stored in 3rd party apps) in the "Files" App?
     
  10. ChrisDB, Jun 5, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2017

    ChrisDB thread starter macrumors member

    ChrisDB

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Location:
    Bucharest Romania
    #10
    No . There is no option yet . The App is empty even though I have many files on the device .
     
  11. Mi1lion macrumors member

    Mi1lion

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2017
    Location:
    Twin Peaks, CA
    #11
    You shouldn't expect anything more than a 'pretty buggy' beta. Beta 1 will always be a buggy experience. That's why it's only to be installed on development devices.
     
  12. EM2013 macrumors 65816

    EM2013

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
  13. mustang52 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    #13
    Has anyone gotten do not disturb while driving working ? Mine never comes up and the toggle button doesn’t do anything.
     
  14. boston04and07 macrumors 65816

    boston04and07

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    #14
    Thanks for posting these screenshots. I'm glad the Files app isn't just iPad only.
     
  15. BasicGreatGuy Contributor

    BasicGreatGuy

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Location:
    In the middle of several books.
    #15
    The Files App shows all my files. If you just installed iOS 11, it may not be done indexing.
     
  16. thatJohann macrumors 65816

    thatJohann

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Location:
    NYC
  17. Paddle1 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
    #17
    It seems to be minimized when playing games or video.
     
  18. Hansana macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    #18
    How are the notifications? Is there a group by app option? Or is it still a cluster fudge?
     
  19. stera8 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    #19

    I can't even find the toggle button lol
     
  20. mustang52 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    #20
    Sorry I should have clarified that part. I customized my control center and added it but clicking on it does nothing.
     
  21. ChrisDB thread starter macrumors member

    ChrisDB

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Location:
    Bucharest Romania
    #21
    Here you go
    --- Post Merged, Jun 5, 2017 ---
    Dont know yet , is very confusing.
    Seems like if you pull down the notifications bar you enter lock screen
    Yes it is
     

    Attached Files:

  22. soundslikeaudio macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    #22
    Have you seen any change in the portrait mode functionality? I just tried using it in a fairly well lit environment and it still said more light needed.
     
  23. LewisChapman macrumors 6502a

    LewisChapman

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    #23
    Not included in B1 as per the release notes.
     
  24. Susurs macrumors 6502a

    Susurs

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
  25. KeanosMagicHat macrumors 65816

    KeanosMagicHat

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    #25
    I see you've already added a few extra buttons to your Control Center. Do we have the capability for a Night Shift toggle button to be added rather than having to 3D Touch access it via the Brightness Slider please?
     

Share This Page