List of Tweaks Working\Not Working in 8.3 (Continuously updated)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by shenan1982, Jun 23, 2015.

  1. shenan1982 macrumors 68040

    shenan1982

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    #1
  2. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #3
    Flex2, winterboard, tether me, no percent sign working.

    Callbar and forecast causes safe mode.
     
  3. MsRandall macrumors 6502a

    MsRandall

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Location:
    Bay Area, Ca
    #4
    Photoalbums+ for iOS 8 doesn't move pictures but the option is there

    DisturbPlease works
     
  4. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #5
    I can't get tether me to work. Tried reinstalling and it doesn't enable native tethering.
     
  5. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #6

    Make sure keep broadcasting is on.

    Reboot after installing.

    Make sure its dependency has been installed as well.

    Most cracked versions won't install the dependency. Just a heads up.


    [​IMG]
     
  6. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #7
    That's how mine looks but it doesn't enable tethering and there's no settings. When I installed iOS 8.3 there was also a carrier update from verizon. I wonder if that had something to do with it?
     
  7. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #8

    If you have no settings then update Taige to 2.1. Reboot after that.

    Please quote me so I receive notifications.
     
  8. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
  9. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #10
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    It all installs perfectly but it's as if the tweak isn't doing anything.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #11
    Are you on 2.1?

    [​IMG]
     
  11. psywzrd macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #12
    Is FolderEnhancer working? Don't see it on the list at all.
     
  12. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
  13. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #14
    Cydia is only showing 2.0
     
  14. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #15
    You have to manually install 2.1.

    There is a thread here that explains it.

    Taig updated. It's a thread I created.

    You can use ifile to install the deb.
     
  15. airfrancisco macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
  16. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #17
    Taig stated not to install 2.1 because it isn't stable yet. Maybe I'll try it tonight after work. See if that works.
     
  17. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #18

    I must be lucky. Working well for me so far.
     
  18. boxermansr macrumors 6502

    boxermansr

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    #19
    Is Tetherme working for you though? I have it installed, but I also currently pay for hotspot with Verizon, and before I remove it, wanted to verify that Tetherme IS working; not like I can't re-add it if it doesn't but I'd rather remove it, and have it removed for good, if Tetherme is working. Thanks.
     
  19. Truefan31 macrumors 68040

    Truefan31

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2012
  20. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #21
    It is working. I have used it multiple times yesterday and today.
     
  21. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #22
    How do I install it from Ifile? I did open in ifile when i clicked on the link with the .deb
     
  22. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #23
    Once ifile opens it tap installer.
     
  23. energy95 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    #24
    [​IMG]

    Gives me an error from the .deb you posted.
     
  24. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #25
    You must close ifile and cydia before opening it in ifile.
     

Share This Page