Mac PPC Support Forum

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by G4PPC, Jun 22, 2015.

1. G4PPC macrumors newbie

G4PPC

That is what I was searching for when I found this place, so I was wondering if this is the forum for it, I'm new to Mac and I just have a Power PC, but don't plan to ever get an Intel Mac or care anything about Intel I've had enough of it on the PC I don't need it for a Mac and if I had Intel Mac I'd just put windows on it.

however I do know that Apple only cares about the iMac which is something I'll probably never have so there support forum is not going be any help, and they no longer make Power PC Mac's anyway.

I have questions only pertaining to the PPC Mac and not Intel, so I just wanted to know if those kind of questions can be asked on here with out someone saying you have to have a Intel Mac and things like that.

or if you know of any other forums where I could get help for the PPC Mac specifically, That would be great too.

2. eyoungren macrumors P6

eyoungren

You're in the PowerPC Mac forum. Looks like you came to the right place. :D

What's your questions?

P.S. Welcome by the way.

3. Gamer9430 macrumors 68020

Gamer9430

Sure. You can ask any question you want about PowerPC macs. We'll do our best to help you out.

Why are you anti-Intel Mac?

4. eyoungren macrumors P6

eyoungren

OP's quote:

5. Gamer9430 macrumors 68020

Gamer9430

Oops, must have missed it. Thanks Erik!

6. bunnspecial macrumors 603

bunnspecial

Many of us here use PPC computers on a daily basis, whether as a primary computer, to augment a newer Mac, or for pure enjoyment. I tend toward the latter two, although there are very few models in the G3/G4/G5 range which I don't own.

I think you'll enjoy it here-it's a good place to get technical help or just chat about PPC computers.

7. MacCubed macrumors 68000

MacCubed

And get a little off topic! Haha

8. G4PPC thread starter macrumors newbie

G4PPC

Thank you.