Macbook Air for college student...

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by waloshin, Jul 18, 2011.

?

Are you a college student with a Macbook Air? / Would i miss my Macbook?

1. Yes im a college student with a Macbook Air.

11 vote(s)
    28.2%
  2. No im a college student with a Macbook Air.

2 vote(s)
    5.1%
  3. Yes you would likely miss your Macbook.

1 vote(s)
    2.6%
  4. No you would likely not miss your Macbook.

11 vote(s)
    28.2%
  5. I am or are going to be a college student , who is going to buy the new Macbook Air.

6 vote(s)
    15.4%
  6. I am or are going to be a college student , who is not going to buy the new Macbook Air.

8 vote(s)
    20.5%
  1. waloshin, Jul 18, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2011

waloshin macrumors 68040

waloshin

Couple of questions.

Who's a college student and has a Macbook Air?

Do you think I would make a mistake ny selling my 2008 Aluminum Macbook 2.4ghz for the supossed new Mba coming out this week?

Update: Mba advantages lighter, better screen.

Can a admin or mod change the poll so it has multiple choice options.

2. iJohnHenry macrumors P6

iJohnHenry

Multiple questions, without multiple choices. :confused:

Duh.

3. mrkramer macrumors 603

mrkramer

I'm a college student with an air. I haven't had any problems with it as far as school goes and it's convenient to carry around. So if you want to upgrade then go for it, I don't think you'll regret it.

4. waloshin thread starter macrumors 68040

waloshin

I know I wish I could change that.

5. Young Spade macrumors 68020

I'm a college student about to get either an Air or a Pro, depending on the prices and configurations available when they get refreshed. I had an 07 MB and loved it, however I wanted something newer (with a warranty) that could play games and give me longer battery life to last throughout the day.