MacBook Pro coming out of sleep

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by graymccarty, Jul 7, 2007.

  1. graymccarty macrumors member

    graymccarty

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    #1
    Hi there,

    I put my laptop to sleep allot. Im used to just closing the lid and letting it go into sleep. Ive had a powerbook for the past few years, and found that I had no problems with this.

    However, I recently got a macbook pro, and ever since, while the computer is in sleep, if it senses any sort of movement or sudden vibrations, it turns back on again! even while the screen is down!

    Any help?

    Many thanks!

    -Gray McCarty
     
  2. e.magnusson macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Location:
    Lethbridge, Alberta
    #3
    Could you have a large object that is touching the trackpad or keyboard? Do you have a keyboard plugged in?
     
  3. graymccarty thread starter macrumors member

    graymccarty

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    #4
    Thanks for the advice, BigPrince, but that doesn't work for me.

    And no, I have nothing touching the trackpad, nor nothing plugged in. My 'bluetooth discoverability' is off, and the option that goes with that in the sleep options is off too.
     
  4. BigPrince macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
  5. graymccarty thread starter macrumors member

    graymccarty

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
  6. BigPrince macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    #7
    Maybe a firmware reset is needed. But before you do, see if anyone else agrees with me.

    Not sure how do a firmware reset on a intel though.
     
  7. graymccarty thread starter macrumors member

    graymccarty

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    #8
    Damm.. ok.. thanks


    Has anyone else also noticed that the keys on the keyboard seem to be less responsive to touch than on a PowerBook? Like... I noticed on numerous occasions that on my new MacBook Pro I'll have to press a key twice because the first time i pressed it, it wasn't 'hard' enough.. however Im not pressing it any lighter than on my PowerBook.....
     

Share This Page