MacRumors does display right in Safari 6.0

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by dcassone, Jul 29, 2012.

  1. dcassone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    #1
    Am I the only one who is having a problem with displaying MacRumors in the new Safari?

    It only displays the first couple of articles and then in the middle of an article, it stops displaying the articles, but the ads and videos show.

    For example right now, I stop getting articles in the middle of the Kodak article, but I get the Samsung ad and a blank page until the iPhone 5 video in the Early iPhone Prototype article.

    MacRumors displays correctly in FireFox and Camino.

    Thanks,
    Dom
     
  2. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #2
    I'm running Safari 6 and don't see any problems.

    Can you take a screenshot? Also can you disable any extensions you have?

    Safari -> Preferences -> Extensions -> Off

    arn
     
  3. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #3
    Safari 6 working fine here. Must be something unique to the OP's system.
     
  4. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #4
    I just saw this happen on iMore's site. So I think it's a Safari 6 issue. I had to quit and restart Safari for it to work right.

    arn
     
  5. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #5
    I've had lots of odd behaviour from Safari 6. Quite often if I swipe back instead of using the back button I can't click on any links until I close and re-open the page (reloads do nothing). Again not specific to MacRumors: more of a general Safari 6 problem. I also had to force quit Safari 6 with one window open and when I re-opened it it restored 18 windows for some reason!
     
  6. dcassone thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    #6
    Working now after reboot

    Hi,

    MacRumors is working fine after a reboot, but it has (and a few other sites) started to get funky after a while, so I'll keep an eye on it.

    If there is a problem, I now believe it is with Safari not MacRumors.

    Thanks for the replies!
    Dom
     

Share This Page