Need some total n00b help here! [looking for table similar to Mactracker's]

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by gavinstubbs09, Feb 16, 2014.

1. gavinstubbs09 macrumors 65816

gavinstubbs09

Hey all!

I'm working on this huge project called Leopard Market (where it's pretty much a App Store for Leopard) and I am new to Xcode. I have so much to do that I get stuck along the way and need some extra help (so I'm thankful this sub-forum has lots of people)!.

So what I am looking for is a table similar to that of Mactracker (look at pic below) where I can add items to it, and trying to find the element to go with it, I can't do it. (For the thing where it says Text Cell and the blank portion to the left). Maybe one of you out there know what the object is called and the framework this is in? Running Xcode 3.1.4 so that I can build it on PowerPC with leopard. I figure in the future I will be needing more help with it :)

Thanks so much!

Attached Files:

2. Consultant macrumors G5

Consultant

Unfortunately, your idea makes very little business sense.

Most people are using OS X version newer than Leopard.

People are Leopard probably already have all the apps they need. If not they know where to find them.

3. Blakeasd macrumors 6502a

4. gavinstubbs09 thread starter macrumors 65816

gavinstubbs09

Yet please take a look and tell me why it's a bad idea:
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1705790

----------

Thanks Blake, I'll take a look :)

5. ArtOfWarfare macrumors 604

ArtOfWarfare

If you're not looking to make money off of this, then I see no reason to worry about the market size. Heck, smaller is better since people demand support even when it's free (see Flappy Birds.)