New member with an interesting story

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by quadriplegic85, Oct 7, 2010.

1. quadriplegic85 macrumors newbie

Hi everyone, my name is Jenna. I'm 25 and a new Mac user. I got a Macbook in July and I'm still learning to use it. I'm a quadriplegic like my user says. I was injured in 2008 in a surfing accident. I'm paralyzed from the shoulders down. I like writing, watching sports, playing certain computer games etc.

2. R94N macrumors 68020

R94N

3. chainprayer macrumors 6502a

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

Welcome to the board! All the members are awesome so feel free to post away!

4. quadriplegic85 thread starter macrumors newbie

5. R94N macrumors 68020

R94N

No problem! I hope you'll stick around ;)

6. quadriplegic85 thread starter macrumors newbie

I will definitely stick around. I still need helping learning Mac and I posted some questions in the Mac OSX forums about needing help with do something in Pages.

7. R94N macrumors 68020

R94N

It's a very busy forum with a lot of great knowledgable people so you should get some decent answers. Good luck :)

8. SchneiderMan macrumors G3

SchneiderMan

9. scottness macrumors 65816

scottness

Hi Jenna, welcome to MR! Can I ask where your surfing accident was? There's a lot of surfing where I'm from (Oahu) and curious.

10. MacRy macrumors 68040

MacRy

11. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

Search for answers to your technical questions with Mroogle before starting new threads.

12. rdowns macrumors Penryn

rdowns

Welcome Jenna.

You can always count on the MR Welcome Wagon.

13. quadriplegic85 thread starter macrumors newbie

I was injured in Wilmington, North Carolina during a vacation while visiting relatives. I had been surfing since I was 13 since I grew up in Florida and California.

14. iBlue macrumors Core

iBlue