new OS on the 20th? solving graphic card problem?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by hoefler, Oct 17, 2010.

1. hoefler macrumors member

hi everyone i was reading about some rumor that there might be a release of a new Mac OSX on the 20th, does anyone know if this is going to be likely or is it just one of the so many rumors?

say if there was a new OS, does this mean there will be a solution for the graphic card problem i'm experiencing (sometimes i just get static and have to remove dvi cable and plug back in to get it to work)

and how does it work with mac osx updates, for example now its 10.6.4, will the next release most likely be 10.6.5 and if it is is it an entire new interface layout or just some updates but nothing huge? i'm asking since i have no experience in to whats most likely going to happen and how the update cycle with AppleOS works

2. LouieSamman macrumors 6502a

LouieSamman

They are not going to release the new OS on the 20th but announce it.

This isn't much of a rumor now since there invitation photo shows a big hint of a new OS to be announce.

There will be a 10.6.5 update and probably be the last till 10.7 is released to purchase.

There will most likely be UI changes and tons of fixes, speed, and many features.

This is speculation of what to come. But many believe this is the appropriate path in the new OS.

If Apple doesn't change the UI, they better add a lot of features.

But I believe, 85% chance that we will see UI changes.

Since Apple didn't do any UI changes to Snow Leopard, theres a high change they will on this on.

3. Intell macrumors P6

Intell

10.7 (If it is the focus of Wednesday's event) won't be available for purchase until at least October of 2011.

4. LouieSamman macrumors 6502a

LouieSamman

Wait what? 1 year for it's release.

I don't believe that, thats too long.

I give it 6 months before they release it.