No 'Verizon' in Status Bar

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by hobo.hopkins, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. hobo.hopkins macrumors 6502a

    hobo.hopkins

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #1
    Hello All,

    I apologise if this has been previously asked, but the iPhone 4 that I received today does not display "Verizon" on the status bar. I don't necessarily view this as a problem, I just don't believe it to be normal. Is it a problem? Has anyone else experienced anything similar?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. alectheking macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
  3. hobo.hopkins thread starter macrumors 6502a

    hobo.hopkins

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    #3
    My status bar never showed it, even before the jailbreak.
     
  4. xraydoc macrumors demi-god

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #4
    :confused:
    I doubt that. Restore and see what happens.
     
  5. aristobrat macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #5
    None of the photos of the VZW iPhone that I've seen say Verizon either.
     
  6. kmpoboy2, Feb 7, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2011

    kmpoboy2 macrumors 6502

    kmpoboy2

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Location:
    Alabama
    #6
    Its not gonna say it because you are on wifi. Turn Wifi off and the Verizon 3G will appear.

    EDIT:

    Never mind, I saw pics with wifi on and Verizon on the side.
     
  7. xraydoc macrumors demi-god

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #7
    [​IMG]
     
  8. iFitz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    #8
    Actually, that's not true. I'm on wifi and mine has the signal bars, Verizon and the wifi signal. Just cause you're on wifi doesn't make Verizon disappear.
     
  9. aristobrat macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
  10. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #10
    Why on Earth would you want Verizon up there?! I use the jailbreak to switch out AT&T and put in my name...
     
  11. Orchidkid macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    #11
    Mine doesn't have it either. I have tried it with both wifi and 3G and it does not appear. The phone seems to be working fine just no "verizon".
     
  12. Eric374 macrumors 6502

    Eric374

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Location:
    Wichita, Kansas
    #12
    Mine looks just like the one on the left, even with WiFi on. But I didn't jailbreak it either, yet...
     

Share This Page