Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

tomoisyourgod

macrumors regular
Original poster
May 3, 2007
Liverpool, UK
The company I work for has this office in India full of programmers, and my boss emailed me this morning saying he is sending this Mac to India, therefore I have to use this horrible Dell system - with XP on

I'm a graphic designer, and do all the graphic design for the company... and now the frigtard boss is sending it to India :mad:

I don't know why he wants the Indian office to have it - when all they do is Visual Basic and C# 'programming'

It's really pissed me off, I feel like he does not value the work I do, the way I see it is a good employer should provide employees with decent tools

Rant over

andiwm2003

macrumors 601
Mar 29, 2004
Boston, MA
shipping a mac to india? how does that make sense? can't they simply buy a mac mini in india. shipping cost are a waste of money. seems you need a new job. (as do i....)

tomoisyourgod

macrumors regular
Original poster
May 3, 2007
Liverpool, UK
It sounds like you'd be happier working for a different company.

I deffo need a new job! different company, fresh start!

So I'm not gonna mope about, everything happens for a reason :)

shipping a mac to india? how does that make sense? can't they simply buy a mac mini in india. shipping cost are a waste of money. seems you need a new job. (as do i....)

He's too tight to do that

This sucks... :(

Taking the mac away from a graphic designer and replacing it with a dell is like taking the machine gun away from a soldier and replacing it with a wooden spear.

very well put!!

the vj

macrumors 6502a
Nov 23, 2006
Tell him you need a the Mac, is your tool. Period. He can send the Dell there.

I am very strait forward with my clients and bosses always. I am not going to work in a ****** environment just because they feel like it.

Rodimus Prime

macrumors G4
Oct 9, 2006