Parallel's - using 2 verisions of Windows?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Bossone, Jan 10, 2010.

  1. Bossone macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    #1
    I have windows 7 now installed, but I also have a my old Windows XP Pro as well. I'm curious if I can look it as well? I'd like to see if i can and to compare running cod5 on it.
     
  2. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #2
    yea, i dont see why not, just make another virtual machine
     
  3. gr8tfly macrumors 603

    gr8tfly

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Location:
    ~119W 34N
    #3
    I'm not aware of any limits, other than virtual drive space, for virtual machines. I currently have Win2K, WinXP (BootCamp), and Win7. They all run independently from each other.
     
  4. Bossone thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    #4
    That answers my question
     
  5. maflynn Moderator

    maflynn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Location:
    Boston
    #5
    I run multiple versions and multiple OSs on VMware, I don't think there would be any limitation on either VMware or Parallels. Kind of flies in the face of their features.
     

Share This Page